[vlog # 9] BikeVlogging | Showing My City | GoPro Test & Fun

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


Hello, hello! Coming up with yet another fun bicycle video, guys. It's all a result of that fateful Saturday, when the winds were insanelly strong, to a point where I gave up on going to our beloved local forest.

You can check the whole story below:

[Blog #37] Abort Mission | 11 km | Fails

I hope you enjoy this video as much as I did recording it, I'll leave on the botton the link about the Baronesa Park, if you are interested in knowing more about the place.

BikeVlogging| Showing My City | GoPro Test & Fun




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Obs.: Sorry for the small 'stains' on the video image, the lens has a small scratch right in the middle and I don't have the resourses to fix it now.

Summary

Just to summarize the content and the reasons for this video. I decided to vLog on a local park called Baronesa, where I planned to show you some bicycle tips. However, the worst nightmare for a content producer happened - I had forgotten my main SD card. 

That's how this video was born, out of improvisation I tried to test the GoPro on a full cycling day to show you around and talk for a bit. To be honest I think it turned out pretty funny and entertaining; still some tweaks to do here and there to fix the camera shake, but so far I'm happy with how we are evolving on the video production. The secret is to never stop, and always ask for tips from the more experienced.

As mentioned in the video I'll leave below a link to one of my first Blog posts in Baronesa, so you can read a little bit about the history behind that place.

[Blog #7] Share Your Childhood Story | Update, Bike in the Park & Story

Apart from the small mishapp I do think it ended up being very positive to our learning curve, I had the chance too test the microphone under heavy winds, I also discovered some problems with the GoPro shaking way to much. From now on it'll be all about improvement, just to bring even more epic content for you.


Did you like this format of video? Would you like to see more about historical places in my city? Drop a comment down below, I love talking to you!

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monday Morning Quote: "It's always impossible until it's done.""

[Blog #37] Abort Mission | 11 km | Fails

LIFE: WHAT DOES FREEDOM MEAN TO YOU?

Travel Story: Hitchhiking Carretera Austral | Sleeping In a Shed | Puerto Cisnes

[vlog # 8] Biking | Collecting Trash | Video Improvements

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Saudações, mrprofessor

Excelente vídeo man

Essas imagens mostradas com o ciclismo são muito bonitas.

Obrigado e boa tarde!!!!

Tens que tentar também @julisavio! Assim já aproveita e da uma pedalada.

Valeu pelo comentário.

Hello and congratulations on winning a monthly round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. See if you can attend your winner announcement post to answer some o the congratulation notes from your fellow Steemians for your increased engagement. Thanks a million. Tomas

Price of 40 SBD / 40 USD: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - MONTHLY WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT - August 2018!

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatha? No way! I have no words to express how the contest is helping me out @czechglobalhosts, I'm spreading it all over the place, even my dog is hearing about it.

Thank you so so much for hosting this amazing and generous contest.

Glad you could resolve the SD Card issue!

Oh yeah @for91days, but think of a mini heart attack!

Special for travel.....
Nice

Horray, thanks for the comment @shahid-koda!

What GoPro is that? It's very clear and stable too despite the bike movement. I'm considering to buy a GoPro :)

Oieee @wanderlass, so glad to see you back! So, that is the GoPro 1, it's an ancient piece of history I have there hahaha

If you check newer models, like the 3, 4 .. and so on, they have an internal stabilizer that smoothes the image even more. If you want EVEN more stabilization you can get one of those small electronic gimbals.

Al I can say, those small cameras are worth it.

Thanks for passing by

That ancient piece looks great! I'm waiting for gimbals to become cheap haha

Or waiting for the cryptos do go up hahahah, so the gimbal will pay for itself.

Amen to that!

I also want to do it, the only thing I need is the bicycle, but I would love to show my city to the world.

It is indeed lovely @fabian98, I like to sit and watch other vlogs that are more into the informal aspect, like simple walks/rides in the city.

Grab a simple bike, strap the camera and let's pedal!

Thanks for dropping a message.

Or just go for a walk and show us some beautiful stuff? :D

I'll do, tomorrow i'll do :D

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.187 which ranks you at #8495 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 72 places in the last three days (old rank 8567).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 426 contributions, your post is ranked at #419.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78