You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ride With Me – Journey Across Salt Spring Island to Chemainus

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)

You have to be strategic when shifting to those low gears while going uphill, I totally agree. Too bad you couldn’t write to those elves but oh well. It is a dream you are living and I am so proud of you for doing it. I have a hard time believing you when you say you need more training but I guess there’s always something to strive for. Keep taking in this wonderful experience at your own pace. When you talk about recovering and then enjoying the view before you go back down is proof to me that you have a mindset to make the most of your experience. Enjoy the alone time, you deserve it!

Sort:  

Thanks @edouard. This kind of reply is proof to me that you actually enjoyed reading what I wrote, making it all worth while. Looking forward to my next big ride to Vancouver when I'll get to meet you in person (hopefully). Cheers!

Yeah hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99