You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Cyclists with Leased Steem Power

You do an amazing job Rob! Thank you.

We should have a Discord channel or maybe I'll propose to open a chat room on the Steem Travellers where we could all exchange experiences. It would be amazing to have a place to concentrate our efforts, to ask questions about bikes or even share our adventures. Reunited it becomes easier to spread the bike word.

I'd like to be able to upvote our fellow cyclists but my VP is draining incredibly fast.

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm not a huge chat room person but maybe it's just that the channels I've been invited to on Discord aren't based on anything I want to talk about. But one for questions about bikes would actually be useful. And we would all be cyclists.

Exactly, I'll talk with some guys and see if we can arrange that. Aren't there any chat's for cyclists only?

I don't know. I didn't really explore the discord channels too much. It was a little overwhelming with each channel having multipls chatrooms and rules. And I really never spend much time in chatrooms anyway.

Yeah, I've tried some of them but they were kinda messy. I only use the Steemit Travellers, it's simple.

AH btw I've got a room there called Cycling, I just don't know how I'll spread the word. The idea is to have a place where we can discuss bike related stuff without being too formal.

It's the Steemit Traverllers Discord channel - It's travel related but as I think bikes are part of the traveling subject I though it would be cool to create that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91