You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Cyclists with Leased Steem Power

in #cycling4steemit6 years ago (edited)

I've never calculated it that way. I've gone by the amount of SBD and sp before and after buying votes. Then converted the SP to SBD, subtracted 25% and compared that to what I spent. It's usually been about 10% more. But now you have to factor steem and SP into it.

Sort:  

The maths i gave it what the steemblockchain works with.

You're not converting the SP to SBD though. Steem is worth more than SBD.

Agreed but it will be added to steem power which is "blocked" ( i mean u can't convert it immediately to sbd so in case u powered down after 7days it may dropped) that's way i take a rate of considering both in the same price.

I don't plan to convert it but it has more value currently with a 36% exchange. So .76 ends up being 1.03 in value when comparing it to the SBD used to buy the votes.

So it should be $2.79 -2.50 = .29 / 2.50= .11 or 11%, approximately.

I also consider the paid votes as an added bonus to help curators.

I totally got ur point, for me I'm converting to sbd for now so when its price recover i will convert it back to steem hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88