Sort:  

I've tried bidbots and they don't seem worth it due to people overbidding at the last minute. MB is no-bid so you get a guaranteed return, provided the price of steem doesn't go down before the 1-week payout. Bidbots can be useful if you put in big bids early on as it gets the attention of people looking for curation payouts.

You can only do the same, wait until the last minutes and if it's a +10% ROI you bid (the same as i do)
But MB at the meantime doesn't provide a profitable return!

MB used to be best service when the steem price was up, but now (if you make a simple calculation) you will find that it's not a profitable return at all!

It works out fine when I calculated it. Sometimes it broke even but usually it's still a 10-15% ROI. Everyone lost out on sliding payouts while the price was going down. I'm on the whitelist so I think I get a slightly higher ROI from MB. Waiting until the last minute for a bidbot doesn't guarantee anything if everybody is doing the same thing. If I use them at all I prefer to bid early and big so that the post gets pre-advertising for people looking to curate a soon to be popular post.

I think that the revenue is different fir the whitelisted people, if so this will be good for you and yes doing the same as everyone doesn't guarantee anything but still a (risky) profitable way for people like me :(

If it works for you, go for it. I just prefer MB for myself. I am focusing on certain posts for promotion now though. I mean there's no way to get my film reviews seen unless I promote as much as all the other reviewers. With cycling posts, I end up suppressing all the other posts in the category if I upvote it too much, and I don't want to do that.

I made my calculation, it's profitable for both of us :(

Lets go, u sent 2.5 in return u get 4.7
4.7× 75% ÷2 = 1.76 in sbd and 1.76÷2.3(the current steem price)=0.76 in steempower

So 1.76+0.76= 2.52
2.52-2.5= 0.02 im profit!

I've never calculated it that way. I've gone by the amount of SBD and sp before and after buying votes. Then converted the SP to SBD, subtracted 25% and compared that to what I spent. It's usually been about 10% more. But now you have to factor steem and SP into it.

The maths i gave it what the steemblockchain works with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93