More Of The Story

in #daily55 years ago


A bit more of the story for those who have been following along. Thanks to all of you who reached out and had well wishes. My family and I thank you. I'm grateful for all of you.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

When will this ever stop? How terrible it is to live in constant fear when the next public event will turn out into another tragedy?

Happy that you all guys didn’t get hurt, stay strong! 🙏❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm unsure when it will ever end, but I suppose bad things happen to good people every day that we often don't understand. I just want to work to make the world a bit better each day. I don't know exactly what that looks like yet. Thank you, I'm happy no one was injured...which honestly is still surprising. Appreciate the comment and love.

So glad that your wife and son are safe. That is a crazy story. Cannot imagine that type of situation.

Yeah it was truly crazy. Not something you ever imagine one of your loved ones having to experience.

Hectic situation, especially when it has nothing to do with you in the first place. I know everyone can get angry, but crossing the line so blatantly with the intent to physically harm boggles my mind. Why do people act in such a way and so publicly is beyond me.

I hope you are spending lots of time with your wife.

Thank you man. I agree that I can't really understand the act and potential of physically harming someone like that. My wife is physically unharmed, but there will be emotional work and healing to do for a bit. Thanks for the comment.

I agree with you that communication and actions should have occurred so that people weren't put in that situation. It's sad that there is so much reactive and less proactive attitudes. And this sounds like a whole new level of disrespect brandishing/firing a gun at a church/funeral. I hope that nobody was hurt and the authorities clean things up. It makes total sense that your wife would be very shaken by this event especially with all that has been going on and the direction of violence this decade. Thanks for sharing.

Miraculously, no one was physically injured. It was a crazy scene man and one I have zero interest in anyone having to ever experience.

🙏🙏
Defies explanation or understanding... just amazed & thankful it wasn’t worse...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Totally agree my friend. Thanks for the comment.

Shooting at the funeral, it is like a story from a movie. Why the f. would anyone shoot at anyone at a funeral. Happy that no one is injured.

It's pretty crazy @bil.prag but it has a back story of some gang activity. Quite unfortunate and likewise, I'm glad no one was injured which was really quite a miracle.

Carrying guns become like carrying a cellphone and people get hurt all the time and this won't stop unless the government made something about this!

Anyway thanks god your wife and son went out okay from that situation.

Thank you and likewise I'm grateful they were able to get out of the situation safely.

Omg man! What is going on laitly!? I'm in Thousand Oaks, CA we just dealt with this BS too. Ugh, rough, in that situation communication is just so important. The Mass shooting here was over extremely quickly, turned out to be an actual crazy person. When we hear "you can't stop crazy." its true. I hope you all are doing ok now. I must say, Dtube community helped me get through that 'Ridiculous 36' hrs in Thousand Oaks. You all rock! Stay strong Cap.

Thanks @zainenn. Appreciate the thoughts and comment.

Truly difficult, man. Your wife is a strong women, I can tell how you talk about her. I'm no pro gun control, however I am for gun education in schools and armed guards at schools. If we insist on public schools as a society. Was it a gang situation?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, turns out it was a gang situation and was prompted by one shoving/pushing another at the exit. Silly.

Jeebus! Hate to see a reaction over something actually serious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh man im happy because your family is safe honestly i can see the pain into your eyes you have the right because it is not easy, when will this nightmare end? The people still take guns as a joke with no responsibility.

I hope you and your family (especially your wife) in time are able to deal with and overcome the traumatic effect of this. I remember once being in a car chase (I was being chased by two gangsters) on a high way. I survived it - I got the police to catch up with us and diffuse the situation before it got out of hand.. but I was traumatised by the experience for months (probably still am). The after effect can take a while to heal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11