You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #DailyChicken: What happens between 'adorable chick' stage, and adulthood? It's not pretty...

Oh my, I didn't realize they go through a semi-naked phase, lol Bless their hearts. Does it last very long? I bet it would come in very handy on those hot hot Georgia days. You have some beautiful bird @squishysquid. How many eggs do you get each day? I would loooooooove that! :)

Sort:  

Nope, thankfully not too long. 2 or three weeks and they look like mini adults.
Yes, thankfully it was hot! If it were chilly, then they would spend most of their time under their mamas floofy bellies. :D
Right now we aren't getting very many per day, about 5 I think, since it is winter and the shorter days trigger them to take a break from laying. They should pick up soon though, since the days are lengthening! Which is great! Home laid eggs are SO much better than grocery store eggs! I had to buy some recently, and everyone agreed, they were much less appetizing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62891.03
ETH 3103.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89