You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily chicken November 2

@rawutah, any idea if chickens have a good bond with fungi? I remember some months ago finding mycelium right in exactly this spot on the surface of the soil.

Wonder if my chickens are permaculturing harder than I can currently understand...

Sort:  

ya know..i've never had chickens. i can't in my urban neighborhood. it's a huge gap..in my full circle of life here lol. i've kept rabbits though. now...i just grow worm poo...for my poo needs. just missing good eggs!!! :) @gardeningchannel keeps chickens...so he would be much better to ask that question.

Get you some chickens man! They're really the engine of my entire system right now, with all the compost they're constantly making. Really, they're the only part of this whole project that we've actually completed so far. Everything else is still a work in progress.

I tend to tell folks to get some birds whether they're legal or not lol. I discovered shortly after getting ours that they're illegal here, and I still have em. But that thug gangster geurilla life of illegal chickens ain't for everyone lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77