You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 08/12/18> Now for my answers… and thank you for yours too.

in #dailydose6 years ago

I can't believe that Buc-EE's won that cast! Wow. Stacked jury much? I would definitely challenge this one and would want of change of venue. They wouldn't be getting a dime from me. Think of the money they spent to take the little guy out? Petty if you ask me.

Sort:  

The good news, if there is any in this, is that the appeal will be tried in the U. S. Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals in New Orleans, Louisiana which is an area that is more gator friendly than beaver friendly for sure.
I am certain there are people over there that have seen and heard of the Beaver but I know that they will be able to at least find enough to fill a jury that hasn't heard of them and in love with them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83