You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/26/18> Sixty in the rear view mirror… thank you steemit.com members.

in #dailydose5 years ago

So very glad I was there when you reached the big 60, congratulations! You really deserve reaching this milestone; you make us stop and think, you make us smile and chuckle many a time, you also make us hungry with your bbq reviews even though you have not shown us your bbq's yet and most of all you make this little world here a much better place! @cecicastor is in my prayers, a brave lady, I would have run back to Canada by now, but she's way too busy helping the little cling-ons survive, a big heart for sure!

Sort:  

I am glad you right there too. I also treasure this comment of yours because you pointed out that, "you make us think" , and that is something that I have always intended to do and have tried to inspire people to do when I write these Daily Doses.
It doesn't matter if people agree or disagree with what I have to say as far as I am concerned. We all have our own believes and what we take as being true or the truth. But we should at least consider what others are saying and not just dismiss it without any thought.
I also know that I can't just come here each day and press on issues so I do try to mix things up and maybe write something that will put a smile or chuckle with those reading it.
As for the BBQ and why you haven't seen any of mine there is a good reason behind that; Mrs. Papper.
Mrs. Papper has a real problem with smoke. If she gets the slightest whiff of smoke it instantly gives her a migraine headache. Even if she stays in the house it is no guarantee that she isn't going to catch some of the smoke. The smoker is on the back patio and just going in and out the doors can let in enough smoke to ruin her day.
The fact that it takes about 6 to 8 hours to slow smoke the meat like I like it doesn't help and I keep a smokey fire. So I had to give up cooking on the smoker. In fact, we still burn the some of our trash and the burn pile is a good ways from the house, but I still have to watch the wind and make sure that there isn't a chance of any smoke being blown towards the house. The normal day for me burning the trash has been Saturday's but some days I would have to skip because of the wind.
One thing that the church boycotting by me and Blondie has allowed me to do is burn the trash on Sunday mornings now while the Mrs. is at church so that has really helped out. I get it gathered and piled and when the Mrs. pulls out of the end of the driveway I get it lighted. So by the time she gets back there isn't any chance of her smelling any smoke.
I love to cook the BBQ and maybe some day I will be able to get a brisket or two cooked when I know she will be gone all day or overnight but it just isn't in the cards right now.
@cecicastor is one person that we need to keep in our prayers and she is a brave lady, without question, very brave. I appreciate you keeping her in prayer.
Thanks for all your support and great comments, truly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01