You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/28/18> Well that was kind of fun… or at least I am telling myself it was.

in #dailydose5 years ago

Shower, because it's faster. Also requires less frequent/stringent tub cleaning here in the cork pad, and because singing just doesn't sound the same in a tub full.

But like you, if I'm really sick, or injured, I do sometimes enjoy a soak but even then, it's more or less last resort.

It should be noted that while I can swim well, and have snorkeled, etc, I'm not that into pools, or the beach either. Hot tubs have their merits, depending on the company.

Sort:  

I have been known to spend time in some hot tubs at the hotels I stay at but I didn't pack any swim trunks this trip and I don't know if this hotel even has one.
I sure needed the soaking, I was in there so long the skin on my hands looked like wrinkled prunes when I got out of the tub.
Thanks for your support and reply 'Cork.

Likwise, support and reply wise. Don't prune out too much, we're both getty wrinkly enough as it is, young man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66