You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 10/13/18> I need to correct something and give away some SBI, it is Saturday.

in #dailydose6 years ago

Wow, that is just awful!
What a shame when you trust the vet with your pet's life and they are irresponsible like that. :(
I hope they catch her and prevent her from doing anyone else like that.

Sort:  

I don't know that Texas will go looking for her, but surely is irresponsible and makes you wonder just how tough is it to pass the vet exam and get a license.

Some people are just good at taking tests. Im like that. I can take a test about something I know nothing about and pass with flying colors. I can cram for a test, pass, and not retain any of the info.
Im sure there are lots of vets, and medical doctors who are like this and know much less than you think....

Yes, I am sure that may be the case. They should at least know that they "don't know" though and then refer to a reference book or some other source instead of pretending. That is the part that is most disturbing to me and that cost the girls two pets that meant a whole lot to them. Not to mention the money we spent on trying to save them.
I am going to suggest to the wife to seek a refund for that now that I think about it. That office knows that she was guzbucking up and she worked for them. They need to make good on that now that I think about it.

Yes! A refund AT LEAST should be due to you, if not also the cost of replacing the animals as well.

Well the animals were given to the girls at no cost so that wouldn't amount to much, but the services we paid for weren't rendered properly nor were they cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69