You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bobi the Bad's Reality TV interrupted by ~Squirrel! ~ and bird down after window strike!

Much animal activity at home, dear @carolkean!
I have no idea what to do with a wounded bird. And I certainly wouldn't know what to do with any life, not even mine, in such cold weather.
The photos are cold.
Very cold.
I don't know if you understand my tribulation. I was born and grew up, I live in a place where we reach the lowest temperature when the season arrives when it looks like it's going to rain (the other season we have is the dry season, when it doesn't rain!).
A hug, and good luck to squirrels and birds!

P.S. By the way, I loved the squirrel's face. I will keep that photo as a reference for illustration.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting!
LOL - you have no idea what cold really looks like, if that looked cold to you. I should show you our meadow. Looks like the moon. It's wild.
I'd choose the hot dry desert with cold nights, but I've lived in the Midwest my entire life. Humid, emerald-green summers bring vegetables. I'd need a source of water and a greenhouse or hydroponics to survive in the desert. And there's nothing but sand and cactus and little nocturnal creatures. Nearest town a four-hour drive. Cousin lives in the Arizona desert and loves it but she's given me second thoughts. Temperatue regions tend to be over-populated. So I hunker down with minus-ten-Fahrenheit winters and live for Spring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08