You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buddies to the end - Our cat Miod and our dog Lolo - Daily Pet Photography

Aw! Lolo slept on Miod's grave for three days after he died.
They're people, not "just animals," with souls, I swear!
Mostly I am grateful to have had them in my our lives, which were richer for their presence - you get that across, memorably, and beautifully!

Sort:  

I so agree, I've always resonated with the Native American view that everything has a soul, including animals, rocks, rivers, etc. Or, put the way I've come to view it, each is a piece of the collective soul.

And, having been around animals my whole life, I remain convinced that we don't give them nearly enough credit for intelligence, much less for love and empathy. A lot of animals are much more highly evolved than humans in this regard.

As for humans being the "highest" of life forms, well, let's just say I have serious doubts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84