Sort:  

CANCER?
Omg
I'm late to the party, reading bottom to top, catching up on stuff I miss every day.
Rowan!!!!!
Oh ROWAN incurable - it does happen, people and beloved pets DO surprise medics with miraculous recoveries because they are loved so much -
I'm rooting for you Rowan!
My heart goes out to you.

Actually, I did read that Rowan is not well but I must have been in denial about that, and I didn't see the C-word:
"Forever Autumn", you wrote. .

And it describes the lack of a loved one. That is so typical of how I felt after the crushing news that Rowan can no longer be helped, and we will have to accept that the time is fast approaching when we have to let him go. That feeling ... so gloomy, so sad. And then the falling leaves that always make me feel depressed. The summer is over, the dark long evenings begin again. It didn't feel right ...
https://steemit.com/neoxianphotochallenge/@hetty-rowan/neoxian-city-photo-challenge


Never take it personally if I Black-Hole forget something anyone here said or did or posted. I found out Sunday that my sister does this too. It seems to be a consequence of the PTSD of having our oldest sister murdered (we were 13 and 14 at the time). I was surprised to learn that she too remembers NOTHING of the first two days after Julie was found dead. Our brains just wiped it all out of ur memory bank. Someone asked if I'd ever gotten counseling (back then, nobody did), and I said what would be the use - but I'm finding out, decades later, that strange things I assume are not abormal ARE abnormal, and may result from unresolved issues like sister found on Friday, buried on Sunday, and Monday, we're all back in school as usual, functioning as usual, nobody talking about it... that was our normal... but here I read 12 days ago that Rowan is fading like the autumn leave, and that information got BLOCKED from my brain.
No wonder so many people think I'm an idiot, or heartless.
Forever Autumn
Ok, off to walk my own dogs now. Prince and Bear have waited all day for me to get off Steemit!!! (And Facebook messenger, where author friends find me because I forget to check email but Messenger pings me.)

What I fail to make clear: an aspect of this BLOCKING of memories is that the brain randomly goes off blocking memories at random, of things like doctor appointments and faces I should recognize and obvious things like "Yes, you and I were coworkers once," yet I have no memory of that. Or this guy who tells me 40 years later that we talked every day in high school study hall. Why would the brain block that? Stupid brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76