Sort:  

You too, @squishysquid! Nice to connect with you!

Miod is the only cat I had that all but didn't meow at all, but my cat Bonnie used to chirp at the birds she saw outside, which was cute and hilarious.

I've since had other cats who have a similar chirp, also when watching birds, but I swear Bonnie sounded like she wanted to speak the birds' language. ;-)

Our other cat, Spooky, chirps like that too! Its cute.
I looked it up and apparently they are trying to get the birds attention, and get then interested so they can eat them. Figures... haha!

Yeah, big surprise. ;-)

What did surprise me, though, was that when I was at an art and picture framing convention in the 90s, and Big Cat Rescue was there with one of their captive Florida Panthers, they chirp too, as part of their normal vocalizations, no birds involved.

She was also incredibly sweet. I was already in love with them, and that meeting solidified it for me, even more so when I learned that her name was Cory. ;-)

Oh wow! I didnt know the big cats chirped too, and not for birds?
Huh...
I wonder if she was chirping to get the humans' attention to have one as a tasty snack?
Haha just kidding...
I bet it would be amazing to work with panthers and other big cats. I mean, regular cats are so much fun, the big ones would have to be even more fun! ♥

Yes, cougars chirp too, which I only learned recently. Of course, Florida panthers are a subspecies, so it wasn't that surprising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87