Dance Dance Revolution at Taito Station somewhere in Osaka

in #dance6 years ago (edited)


We've finally found a Dance Dance Revolution Machine that did not have that many pros around to try!

 


 

The machine was not as new as the ones in Round 1 Entertainment, but they would suffice for us to try out after such a long forced hiatus. We stumbled upon a Taito Station Game center at Den Den Town Osaka and they had 1 DDR Machine.

 


 

It has been many many months since we last played so we were rusty and unsure of how to use the machine. We had a few classic songs to always play but this machine was not able to sort alphabetically so we found it through BPM (beats per minute). We still had some muscle memory left in our legs, but they gave way at the harder songs naturally...

 


restarted with basic songs

 


attempted the higher difficulties and this was the result...

 

They have a 2 games for the price of 1 offer on Tuesdays but we did not manage to visit today. We might try again at Round 1 entertainment when there aren't that many pros.

 

DDR really tests the limits of your agility and stamina, and its a much more fun way to train cardio!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/11/dance-dance-revolution-at-taito-station-somewhere-in-osaka/

Sort:  

For people like me that have poor foot coordination, this game seems impossible! That's cool you found an open station and did some training :-D

buen pòst ese juego es muy divertido

oops sorry i didnt understand that

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Looks like DDR 2014, might be 2015. They had a couple versions that aren't exactly the most descript. If have to look closer to know for certain. There is a way to sort by mix, which is handy if you're looking for older songs.

Also, that Gitadora in the background is a ton of fun. Try it out, use your eAmuse pass so track your stats!

ahahaha I have tried gitadora before! But played it very casually
Yea! I think this older edition didn't have one of the songs I was searching for, I think it was one of the top songs for the later editions, Night of Nights if i recalled correctly.

I'll check out eAmuse! I didn't use it since years ago so I must have missed out all these years on tracking ahahha

Yeah, Night of Nights is brand spanking new to DDR A.

I got my card in Tokyo, just used it again for the first time this past weekend! https://steemit.com/gaming/@ddrfr33k/drumming-is-fun-2018-07-10-14-28-39

ah im not sure if i can get the eamuse pass in Singapore though. Can it be just a digital pass?

It's a physical card. You should be able to order them online, too.

I'm waiting for the barefoot action shots ;)

kekeke I'll see if I try it again soon, I did do it barefoot on one song, but decided to wear my shoes back again. No one to help me take a video this time oops

I've seen so many sliced feet over the years, barefoot DDR is only a good idea when you're playing on home pads...

dang I've been playing barefoot probably forever, 2 years back ahaha. I think i got too familiar with that specific machine in the mall

There's too many chewed up screws on the arcade cabinets in my area. It's a bad idea to play barefoot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01