You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week thirty three Colonye post: missing egg problems

in #darklands5 years ago

Worker decides he needs some valuable rest so he takes the time to build a bed.

OOC: is it just worker doing stuff or I can do stuff too? I got a little confused by this.

Sort:  

@mastergerund you are a worker to. the main different from a worker and you are. you dont eat and you can do quests. a like questions..:)

so last week one of us set the fire and the other gathered wood? I got confused by the fact that wood went up only 10 (less 1 for fire) with both of us gathering. I thought it would be 10 each or 20 total?

I'd like to Discover the immediate area. Do I need to equip weapons/armor first?

Edit: also I realized I could buy another worker with my 5 silver. So I'd like to do that and have him start gather wood.

I believe pre lumberyard workers each collect 1-5 wood, rolled on a die, plus modifiers.

Ah okay then I definitely need to get more workers. Where does silver come from?

Hello :)

Silver comes from the silver mine, and can be found on quests and in loot. I think some occupied regions provide silver for their Protector.

But get the silver mine going :)

(out of character: if you want to roleplay some sort of resource loan, let's do it, but we have to justify it in character - I'm a big trade baron who's losing control of his wizard)

I'll think about resource trades/loan once I get more comfortable with the game mechanics. When you don't know what you're doing, the right pace is usually... slow but steady. 🐢

correct as ecoinstant is saying or its 1-6 so before you get the lumberyard tactical you can get 1 wood per worker. yes you need to equip your items on a quest. but am helping it its clear wrong etc. good on hire a second worker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86