Trip to Chiljangsa Temple in Anseong City with My Mom

in #dclick5 years ago (edited)

Me and my mom went to Chiljangsa temple located in Anseong city which was one and half hour distance from my mom's place.

I didn't go out with my mom for a while. Of course, my mom was happy to look around nice place with me.

The temple where we planned to drop by was a historic place. There was a legend relating to Goryeo Dynasty.

After parking my car, the first architecture waiting for us was a one pillar gate. It seemed to be built not for a long time ago.

My mom was interested in the gate and took a photo of it.

As walking into the temple, I saw a flower, the hollyhock. In Korean language, this flower is called 'Dish Flower', because the flower looked like a dish.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This flower is a symbol of the love between husband and wife in Korea.

Maybe the red and white flower must be a bride and a groom.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/trip-to-chiljangsa-temple-in-anseong-city-with-my-mom/
--- ##### **Sponsored ( Powered by [dclick](https://www.dclick.io) )** ##### [The Beauty of Sunchoen City in Korea](https://api.dclick.io/v1/c?x=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJjIjoic2xvd3dhbGtlciIsInMiOiJ0cmlwdG9jaGlsamFuZ3NhdGVtcGxlaW5hbnNlb25nY2l0eXdpdGhteW1vbS1sb3ZoaXM5Y3ZlIiwiYSI6WyJ0LTIwMTkiXSwidXJsIjoiaHR0cDovL2tvcmVhbmN1bHR1cmUuZG90aG9tZS5jby5rci9zdWNoZW9uLW5hdGlvbmFsLWdhcmRlbi1hbmQtZmxvd2VyLWZlc3RpdmFsLyIsImlhdCI6MTU2MzYzNjcwNCwiZXhwIjoxODc4OTk2NzA0fQ.0fm49FiYFeA0qHZ_PSJDG1P1u4WwJldd3m1fLWIHPW8) Flower Festival in Suncheon national garden in this ...
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, @slowwalker! I enjoyed reading this article! Have a beautiful day, my friend!

In a tree blooming in two colors, such trees are rarely seen on earth. lovely friend @slowwalker

Posted using Partiko Android

That gate is definitely iconic I guess that was why your mum was definitely fascinated by it really. And look at those flowers I mean the red and white one that was paired together. It's beautifully done by all means. Nice photography. And I'll like one day to see a photo of you with your mum.

I like the Pictures of The Flowers and everything seems so Peaceful at the place of that Temple........@slowwalker

Hi @slowwalker, it looks very peaceful place with many greens and beautiful flowers, red and white fit to each other very well.

When I saw your picture of the gate I immediately recognised it, your mother painted it 2 weeks ago it looks exactly the the same. I was amazed with the details of the pattern on lower part of roof, how beautifully she managed to paint them. I believe those trips are good for both of you and of course for your mother to have her son and again to return to such beautiful place. I remember reading from her post about Anseong , that is know to be a"the city of masters", the place known for its Art, craft and brassware :)

A great place to visit and relive some great experiences thanks for sharing the beautiful shots

lovely :) In victorian england they would use hollyhocks to mark the toilet's location before indoor plumbing. If you ever see a character in that setting ask "where are the hollyhocks?" they are actually asking "where is the toilet?"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49