You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debate Time #1 - AKA The Knowledge Bank

in #debate6 years ago

@theprophet0 I like the fact that you've started out this debate post.

The hard truth is that XRP is not only here to stay, based on it's market cap, but people are flocking to it like there's no tomorrow.

Newbies in the space are sooo easily manipulated. I had friends asking me if they should invest in BCash a couple of weeks ago when it went to $4K - I told them no, wait and see - guess what happened after that...?

Now my friends ask me if they should buy XRP ... what do you think my answer to them is? But the FOMO from the newbies is through the roof! I tried explaining that XLM is a decentralized version that has even greater potential ... but people only hear what they want.

Hopefully it's just a phase, and things will cool down soon. But if XRP gets in the eyes of the media (which I heard rumors about that it's already there) then we might see it go even higher. Probably the only thing that can put it down right now is some huge hack or flaw in the system, or some bad publicity - which probably will happen at some point.

Decentralization has a purpose - if you take that out, you're vulnerable to manipulation either from the inside, or the outside.

Sort:  

2 hours later ... what do you think my friend tells me? He bought some XRP, fell for the FOMO. Too bad ... so many incredible projects around and he chose the shittiest one around ...

Perfect friggin response man, this is going to lead to something in my next post. Thank you man.

@theprophet0 Haha, my absolute pleasure man. I am sad to see that so many people try to follow pumps... but I guess no thing in life can only have good parts. As investors, for us to win, someone has to get burned.

Everyday is like the wild wild west in the crypto space in my opinion. Only experience and strong hands are your friends. Risks need to be taken, but caution should not be ignored and thrown to the wind. A balance is needed, to compensate for the ups and down, the good and the bad.

I think that this is somewhat the drama that the crypto space needs to be balanced. Coins like XRP or BCash being pumped. We can't all win, not all the time. Therefore as much as I find these parts of the market, as well as all the shady black market / dark web related activities as being a bad thing for the crypto space, this is what creates the balance for all those incredible gains that the market is seeing.

PS: Thanks for the upvote man, it's just as much as my posts get in a day! Really appreciate it!

Liked this comment. "Risk need to taken, but caution should not be ingored. A balance is needed! Thanks for the wisdom

True about more than just crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75