You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Really Best for DTube?

I tried a couple of times to share across platforms, and I just couldn't do it. If I was going to make content, it all has to be different.

I agree completely with this. What I was trying to say though, is I am trying to play both worlds in order to make it work for me financially. If consistent, even daily content is what is most highly sought, then I have been trying to keep up with daily content, on top of working on longer-term projects. It's the only way that I can afford to even do the longer term projects.

I wasn't always a daily creator but I have had a couple of my bigger projects get totally skipped over. I worked on this Spice Girls video that took me AGES, and it was all dedicated to Dtube, so I could share it on my other platforms, and it made like under a dollar. I was DEVASTATED, especially when I saw what had gotten upvoted that day.

So from that day forward, I decided I was going to have backups in place (making daily vlogs) and prior to that even I had already started my daily news show, which was originally all about just Steem news, but I switched to mainstream comedic news to make it more consumable for the masses.

I think your stuff is exactly what this platform needs. Stuff like that should be trending. Though I think it's possible to still upvote content and have it not trend, and that be ok. Not all content, but decent, well-thought out content.

Thanks for watching it all. You really are awesome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73