You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Really Best for DTube?

Yep, there are writers on Steemit that are really good and they get like $0.80 or $1.00 for a post. I've often bitched about having to dig for content, besides creating video I'm also a consumer and if I'm bored so are others. I've been busy with the movie shoot and we started editing so I may get back to music videos soon. One thing I've noticed is that even though I haven't uploaded any video to either platform for 2-3 months, my YT channel continues to grow. Go figure.
What is with the disappearing videos off my DTube channel? Is that normal?

Sort:  

Yeah...about that.

Content basically doesn't stick around past the 7 days, and unless it is highly trafficked, it doesn't get pinned and drops off the face of the Earth. That would fall under "things Dtube needs to work on".

There has to be a way to get quality to be seen on Steemit without having to pay an arm and a leg to do so! That's kind of counter-productive!

You know, I just realized that DTube is at a disadvantage as compared to YT.
Google tube profiles you, the viewer, for advertising. That means they can use the same profile to feed/suggest content on your home page. DTube doesn't do that and hasn't figured out a different way to accomplish the same thing. TBH, I can't think of a way to do that other than track someones watch history to get a clue what they might want to see.

I just talked about that the other day though, and the info that YouTube gets is rarely accurate. I, for instance, don't watch YouTube, my kids do, but YouTube thinks that a 30 year old is watching all of these family vlogs and toy videos so that's the info that they send to their advertisers. That's why the ads for those vids are sometimes not appropriate at all for kids. The same goes for my profile...I mean I guess it would be more accurate if I had a separate account, but it def doesn't help advertisers or targeted ads.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81