You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Really Best for DTube?

The main you-tubers that will come here are either smaller channels or channels that were effected by Ad-apocalypse. Anyone that was demonetized for whatever reason can and should come here. I have tried to speak to others to join steemit and the results have been a toss up. Some join and others try and just quit because they are used to YouTube. Great video as always @Bethwheatcraft.

Sort:  

Yes, that's true, though I would hope that more people will eventually join, other than frazzled YouTube users. I'm just not sure though. I don't see, without outside intervention (ads) how the platform will survive. (Unless the new reward policy rolled out draws in more whales to give upvotes, and has them abandon their bots. Color me skeptical though.)

True. We will see as the months roll on. I don't see BIG NAME you-tubers abandoning what is making them tons of money currently and coming here without the incentive to do so. Signing up here (for a free account) isn't as easy. The waiting period is what will turn them off. I may be wrong but as I said we will see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82