You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bell Curves and the Gaslighting of Genius: Part 2

in #deepshit6 years ago

Society is in the business of gaslighting. How else can they keep everyone under control? I feel we are like children who are ready to grow up and be adults but are not really allowed to go through that exploration required to get there.

the higher the intelligence the more profound the dissonance is, and unless you remove yourself from the situation that is causing it, well, we have many dramatic examples of how it plays out.

I took a two year break for self-healing. It was basically where I started to learn to say "No" to anything that made me miserable, and work made me miserable in all forms that I knew it, so I was kind of a drifter during that time. I met people who let me just be who I was and helped make the process enjoyable and fun. Not saying it's a similar path for everyone but we all need some serious healing.

You are awesome, no need to doubt your sanity, or you can and should, but it should be fun!

Sort:  

Sometimes when you doubt your sanity it's funner than others 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99