You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness Monday Thoughts for a Thursday

in #depression6 years ago

I respect and appreciate anyone who has time and attention to help and think about other emotional need and prevent others from depression to suicides. I have a friend who lives with depression all the time, but his family kept him away from his friends because they thought its hummiliating😯 and there's nothing I and other friends could do at that time.

Thanks for sharing and will watch the video when I have time to relax and enjoy the information thoroughly.

Sort:  

That's sad they keep him away from people. Usually, those with depression do a very good job of isolating themselves, they don't need help doing that. As hard as it is, isolation is the worst thing to do, even though it is so hard to get up and go out.
💜💜 @cicisaja

He was a good friend of mine, we run the student organization and he's quite a good singer too. I don't really know what happened to him after I left university and then tsunami took all my time and energy to work and work. In 2009, my sister told me that she met him at the flight to West Java, they got scholarship but within a week she reported that my friend had picked up by his family back home because he tried to hurt the landlord's daughter.

Since then, we never had a chance to meet him anymore.. aahh it's almost ten years and I wonder how is he doing now. I really hope that he can cope with his depression. I think I shall check him out through a friend who still live innBanda Aceh.

I agree with you, we need to support someone to get out from his depression but isn't depends on himself?

Awww 😔 I hope he's fine. That really stinks. Ultimately yes it depends on him, just always start with baby steps. When mine was at it's worse, to get out of bed for more than 20 mins was a struggle :( I made my first goal, just to walk the 50ft (15.24 m) to the mailbox.

One of my friends would pick me up and take me over to her house just to get out. Slowly things started going forward again.

One of my friends would pick me up and take me over to her house just to get out. Slowly things started going forward again.

So glad that you made it now @tryskele, was it because of your health?

Unfortunately no. I wish it were my health. My first problems I started to have the doctors said it was postpartum depression. It wasn't, it was when my brain started to show signs of other issues.
1st - I had daddy issues which didn't develop until my 30's after he tried to kill me and then I started reliving moments where he had tried prior that I never realized, since I was so young. Plus a few other things with him.
2nd - was my first marriage loads of things there.
3rd - was my ex-kidnapping my kids.

I have bad days, I just don't beat myself up over them anymore. I accept it and just do things to keep my brain active on positive things. Most of the time it lasts maybe a day. Once in a while a little longer. It's just life :)

You are incredibly strong @tryskele 🙇 I respect you more for keep moving on and share with us here on steemit now. People should learnt how to cope with the same situation from you.

I couldn't imagine how hard is for you at that time but so grateful that you managed and I don't think I can bear even half of it. Even the rape attempted when I was 8 years old nothing to compare with any of your life experience. Thank you so much ... I have nothing to complaint in my life after reading your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67