You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Die Morgenseiten #9 - Father's Day / Vatertag [E/D]

in #deutsch6 years ago

Mother and Fathers day is not really that common here - so nobody knew that they had to celebrate me. Instead my eldest daughter made fun of her parents, but mostly her mother, so I guess I had a good fathers day avoiding most of the satirical talent of my 16 year old girl.

Sort:  

Often father's day is just another reason to meet and drink on a beer-bike for a lot of guys here.

vatertag_sml.gif

Mother's day is much more of a thing in Germany. For example, the kids are crafting mother's day (but no father's day) gifts in school and the florist's have another great sale. (I almost forgot about the fun of having a satirical 16 year old girl, maybe it's better ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87