You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mine me, meld me [Day 98]

in #devotion6 years ago (edited)

Ummmm.... It isn't enough to say that enjoyed every sound of the piece!!!!! I was reading it outloud to feel the beauty of the repetiton of "ee" in the first stanza crowned with "echoes of joys"

Then all the "re-verbs" reinforced by the repetition of "I am" felt like resurrection:

I am resung in the chirp of dead midnight
like an old song that gets the soul of everyone who makes a cover of it. Daniel!!!!!!!! I'm, you know, emotional about this line. And then here again:
I am restrung—
with laces of light.
again a parallel with music, that can fill you entirely.

And the last stanza unlike the first one, which feels light, more like a release (haha, you even used this word), feels heavier, it's the contrary of release, it makes you stay, it affects you, changes you in a rude way, but it's needed to be released later.

This piece reads to me from the end to the beginning, I even tried to read it this way, starting from the last stanza: all the suffering through fixing leads to the release! Oh, Daniel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78