You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search for Steemians with Diabetes

in #diabetes6 years ago

Sexy pic haha. I'm sorry I'm not the one you're looking for. No diabetes here, but enjoyed the post. Are we able to have a convo non diabetic to diabetic? What's in the garden and what's it like living with diabetes? I know people that have it, I guess I just never ask.

Sort:  

Lol thanks!
Of course, i'm open to speaking to the other 90.6% of people also! My favorite part of steemit is the interaction with real people. At this point i feel most of who i engage with are intelligent and insightful people... some have a lot of info haha.
We are gardening a whole pile of stuff. I have written a few post about, but:
Potatoes, onion, tomato, kale, spinich, swish chard, cucumber, squash (and pumpkins), strawberries, peas, corn, beans, marigolds, dill, rosemarry, thyme, sage, basil, lemon balm, parsley, celery... and a few more likely. Ooh ya okra, broccoli, cabbage and cauliflower.
And then we have saskatoon berries, raspberries, sour cherries, some other berry i alwys forget the name of, and blueberries.

As far as life as a diabetic, i can't say i know much life without it as i have had it since i was five. I believe my need for information (one certain topics) has increased my quality of life- i want to share that bit.
The immediate side affects of diabetes may be interesting to some: it can cause body pain, and fatigue- also why i want to talk about ibuprofen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92