You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On ‘prepping’ for potentially involuntary nomadism (part 1: first thoughts)

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

Well, I hope the deal on your house settles soon. If the involuntary nomadic path cannot be avoided, I'd definitely go with the yurt version! It's something I've considered for myself too! Even comfortable through winter if required. Just don't plan to put it up somewhere in Netherlands, too many rules here and too little space. But I'm sure it would work fine in most other European countries!

Sort:  

I like the idea of a yurt, I'm guessing that it'd probably fit on top of a car when collapsed. Otherwise I could do a van conversion. I was thinking southern Europe if necessary for winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69