You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Round of Disc Golf is in the Books. Finally feels like Summer!

in #discgolf6 years ago

Awesome! I love disc golf. You covered a lot of the great things about it. I like to hear you describe it as zen, and to me it definitely should be a meditative thing. Flushing the bad shots outs out and focusing on getting back into the moment. One of my favorite feelings is that feeling when you are putting and you know it is going to go in before you putt. And you just let your body do what it knows how to do and putt it perfectly in. Then something gets off kilter and you start thinking about it and all of a sudden you can't buy a putt LOL

I play mostly the courses around Eugene, OR but try to get a game in wherever I am at if there is a course nearby. I always travel with at least a putter, midrange and driver.

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Cheers Carl!

One of my favorite feelings is that feeling when you are putting and you know it is going to go in before you putt. And you just let your body do what it knows how to do and putt it perfectly in.

I know exactly what you're talking about. The absolute best is when your whole round goes like that. You feel like Jordan, can't miss.

Then something gets off kilter and you start thinking about it and all of a sudden you can't buy a putt LOL

And then this happens!!! At least in DG, I don't feel so bad after a terrible round because I didn't have to spend 50 bucks. I got to be outside, get some exercise, really listen to myself think, analyze life, enjoy nature, and huck some disc! Win win!

I've never been to Oregon, but I have a buddy whose parents moved to Bend. The pictures I see from there are majestic. I can imagine the courses you play are beautiful. Also, some damn good beer comes outta there too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99