You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doctor just said you're dying in one year | How will you spend it?

in #discussion5 years ago

If I find out, I'll not make wholesale or radical changes but I'll make conscious effort to be a better version of myself.
I have had an issue with procrastination for a long time. Realising I have limited time around will be playing in my mind regularly and I'll just do things faster and with more urgency than I do now.

I'm normally a reflective person, I spend up to 30 minutes at least daily reflecting on how my day went and doing careful introspection. In this moment, I often evaluate my choices and try to rationalise as well as accept shortcomings and flaws. I believe having limited time on Earth will lead to this feelings spiralling down in a frenzy of emotions; I would try my hardest to fix my insides and make peace with myself first and then others.

I will also alert my loved ones about my fate and comfort them the best I can. I've lost a loved one before and I remember how painful it was, the realisation that there will be a permanent void hits really hard. I will do the utmost to cushion the impending blow by living my life to the best of my ability. Spreading love and goodwill as much as I can.

Finally, I will make peace with God, if he exists. Science, technology and human advancements in other areas make you question the existence of a spiritual head of the universe but maybe its just me and my upbringing that influences this but I often feel an unexplainable void in my soul. I believe thats God's space and if its not there, then I will try to put it there.

There's a certain amount of guilt I feel right now. It is not that I don't want to do these things but just like everything in my life, I procrastinate. I hope the cold hands of death also postpones its visit. Thank you for letting me get this off my chest

Sort:  

@tipu curate
ehh tipu didn't work for comments

By the way thanks for you story and your time, which you spent to make this comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32