You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yup...this is pretty Awesome

in #discussion6 years ago

space elevators are a good idea and we are just about there with the necessary materials to make it work. I would be a lot more psyched about private space travel if it was actually privately funded.

Sort:  

no one owns property in space as far as I know.

perhaps like the parts that are international waters

personally I am not a big fan

but...you prefer nonsubsidized space travel?

that's right, I don't have a spaceship.

Whenever I do get one then I won't need any government subsidies, no will they give me any, spaceships don't need roads. Of course how we do it now if I had the right political connections then I could build and crash all the spaceships I like on the taxpayers dime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66