You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doctor just said you're dying in one year | How will you spend it?

in #discussion5 years ago

Most of the people’s answer are going to be like, “we are gonna enjoy life to the fullest or do good deeds or travel or do the things that we never had the courage to do”.
As excellent as these choices may sound, none of them are really gonna matter as soon as the doctor gives you a very specific time that is in this case 365 days.
We can never know when we are going to die and that’s what makes our lives interesting. I am studying so hard and trying to gather skills so I can get a better job and have wonderful life in ten years. But if I know the future and I know that I am going to die on the day of my interview of that desired job, why would I do anything? I wouldn’t.
I know that death is coming. I know that I am going to die someday, I just don’t know which day it is. Once I know that, the only thing I am going to feel is scared. Once you hear that you are going to live only 365 days, you are not going to only count those future 365 days but you will also count all those past days that you have lived and you are gonna realize what a waste all that was. So, this sack of regret is gonna be so heavy that you are going to be overwhelmed by it for a while.
I can’t answer these question because these circumstances do not have any future. These are not events that I can relate to. I can answer easily what I will do if I am given a billion dollars or a chance to visit the past because they have outcomes. But it wouldn’t matter what I do in this case because its going to end with death.
So, I don’t know what I am going to do in this case because its not a regular event.
I might change a lot or might just decide to jump off a building because the waiting is too crucial for me, who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22