You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much should pastors or non for profits make?

Best friend, this was very well written. I applaud you

Let me just add to my point that I do believe they should be paid accordingly. Enough for the whole family to lively comfortably on the pastor's income alone, if possible. I just don't believe people should get rich off of ministry. Now, if a pastor has a business or work separately from the church and has made a fortune that way, I see nothing wrong with having wealth -- though I may be wary of it. Also, many pastors and leaders make wealth out of selling books and DVD on topical studies and teachings and I believe there is nothing wrong with that either. That is the fruit of their labor. Wherein my problem lies, is pastors becoming rich out of the tithes and offering of the congregation, same would apply to non-profits and donations.
And I understand this can be a slippery slope when talking about what the pastor needs or what is a comfortable living, and truly that isn't up to me to decide (and @firststeps makes a very good point about full disclosure)

Keep up the good work ^^

Sort:  

I forgot to mention the side hustle. Thanks for adding this information to the conversation. Now go write another post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30