You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY ~ iPhone 6 Lightning Connector Assembly Replacement ~ DIY

in #diy5 years ago

You ain’t kidding a long one. Am I understand you correctly, you have a repaired iPhone 6 that you don’t need anymore because you have the X? 🤔

Eh, what app are you using for your circles and arrows? Looks a lot cleaner than my hand drawn circles.

Way to deliver a lengthy one, @jlsplatts. What took longer, the repair or the article?

Sort:  

Yes I just got a new iPhone X a couple days ago. I did this fix about 2 months ago. I am going to use the 6 as an iPod in the Excursion and also have it as a back up phone just in case anything happens to my wife’s or my phone.

I’m using the editor in the photos app. Hit edit at the top. Then the circle with the 3 dots in it in the bottom right corner. Then hit the + button in the bottom right corner. Then in the bottom of the bubble that pops up there are shapes and arrows... pick one.

The post took way longer than the actual project. I have been working on it 1/2 hr here and a 1/2 hr there all day yesterday and this morning. Dang that took forever. Lol

I may need a DIY on that, Splatts! I clicked edit, clicked the circle with three dots but there’s no plus sign—just this:

550D8D2F-B7D7-40EE-97C5-5DFC5F150C27.png

If I clock that set of three dots, it just takes me to a screen that allows to to turn off markup and express. 🤔

Forgot you need to hit “markup” my bad

Phenomenal! Brother, I switched to iPhone around the middle of 2009 when Verizon pissed me off for the last time. I went over to ATT and got an iPhone—been a huge fan ever since.

10.. count’em! 10 years later, I never knew this F’ing thing did that! You’re the best.

I know right... “Oh wow, I didn’t know that??!?” Hahaha. I’ve had an iPhone since the 3G and I still have it somewhere and it works. Besides a finicky home button and it is slower than molasses. Lol
My iPhone 4 worked great until some one stole it out of my car. Then my wife’s 5s just has some speaker issues that I could fix but I just haven’t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75