You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a micro hydro electric turbine array that I have been experimenting with.

in #diy6 years ago

Very cool, I have a couple of these micro generators, but I haven't gotten around to testing them out yet, so i'm looking forward your seeing how your testing of them turns out :)

Sort:  

They are really neat. I am a ways off on further testing for the time being but I am sure that I will be posting about my progress as soon as it happens. Basically I need to setup the water system for it and find better fittings for connecting them together because the 1/2" to 1/2" unions that I have been using do not actually accommodate a good seal. I am working on another article about the dual turbine array that I initially built and tested and can hopefully get it posted by this evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85