You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Splatts Style Saturday ~ Splatterday

in #diy5 years ago

Sup @jlsplatts,
really cool saturday story. I recently experienced my passion about DIY. I bought an old Vespa from 1967 and had to redo the whole engine.

I think you start realizing that DIY is a good thing when you experience something, which you repair or build and do not get frustrated all the time. In the end you are double proud for the result!

Btw. what do you do with the wooden wheels?
And F***, 20k steps are amazing.
Keep up your DIY saturday,
Cheers

Sort:  

There is a certain level of pride and respect for something when you Do it Yourself. Plus it typically saves you a ton of money!! Plus, who doesn’t like to save money.

My cousin actually builds clocks and recently started using the big ones to make outdoor table and chairs. They are super awesome. He is suppose to make me one for getting him all the reels.

The most steps I got was on a Saturday... a busy Saturday. Over 32k. It was crazy and I was crazy tired at the end of that day. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86