You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a micro hydro electric turbine array that I have been experimenting with.

in #diy6 years ago

This is pretty slick. Can you explain how you calibrated your megaohm meter? I just bought one for a DIY project and I don't know how to ensure that it is reading correctly.

Sort:  

Yeah I think it is pretty slick also. :) As for your calibration question I have never actually calibrated one. I have never found myself working on anything that requires ultra-precision either so the need to do so has never really occurred. I guess that if you wanted to check for accuracy you could plug in an AC to DC adapter that has the voltage listed on it and check the meter for accuracy that way. You could do the same for checking the amperage. Just an idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88