You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY ~ iPhone 6 Lightning Connector Assembly Replacement ~ DIY

in #diy5 years ago

Wow, I could not imagine that you can repair IPhone yourself. Nowadays all electric equipment companies try to do so that you can't change parties and need to get a new equipment. But it was really amazing to see your post. I thought all the time that at the end something happens and you plan fails but I was really nicely surprised to see that everything well very well. I believe important thing is to be patient and careful, of course nice fine instruments to deal with. I am glad to hear that despite of couple of months your IPhone is still going!

Sort:  

I wasn’t sure I could repair it either. Lol. But after doing a battery replacement on it about a year ago, I realized here are some things that definitely can be repaired/replaced to keep the phone going.
I am sure glad it all worked out too. I was expected to lose a screw or two. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77