You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rent Almost Anything | Fat Llama

in #dlike5 years ago

What an interesting idea! I'm not aware of anything like that around here (US) but I'd certainly be interested. There are a lot of high cost items that you buy because you need it for the moment, then don't use it again. It would benefit both sides of the transaction to be able to rent something. And it's insured too! Wow.

Sort:  

There's also a feedback system, too, so lenders and borrowers build their reputation over time, just like airbnb, ebay, amazon etc. I was thinking about gardening tools - even my wellingtons! - and my sewing machine. Some of the things on offer are amazing!

Wow. So is this an actual brick and mortar store where you take you items or rent your items? Or is it an online thing and you make the arrangements for pickup/delivery between the two parties?

It's an online thing - you browse for what you are looking for in your surrounding area and then it is organised between the borrower and the lender. I was looking for one or two things earlier - none were in my immediate neighbourhood, but some were near enough to make it worthwhile travelling a short distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85