You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foods for healthy hair

in #dlike5 years ago

I could imagine the others but I had no idea about cinnamon!?! Not that I need help with my crazy hair do lol but my fiancé has very dry brittle hair so I definitely appreciate these tips I can slip into our daily diet.

Now I’m curious with her recovering from Graves’ Disease radioactive iodine treatment, will the changes in her hormones caused by the thyroid gland affect her hair further?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Both hyper function and hypo function of thyroid hormone may lead to alopecia

Posted using Partiko Android

I suppose it’s up to the doctors to moderate her hormones then? It’s a joy how the body changes as you age 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm. Doctors intentions are to keep the hormones within the working range as thyroid hormone is a very important one for our body.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77