You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meera Sodha’s recipe for Ethiopian Easter bread | The new vegan | Food | The Guardian

in #dlike5 years ago

I agree - I love butter (and cheese, it has to be said).
There's definitely a nutrition problem about lack of fats and fatty acids.
Although I thought this loaf looked soft and moist enough to eat (at least on the first day) with no spread.
But maybe not :)

Sort:  

I was vegan ... years ago. I do remember with the use of vegetable oils, cakes and bread could be quite moist. But I would not eat like that now. Perhaps the only oil I might try to bake with would be olive oil or coconut oil. But butter really can take baking to a new level. You can't beat a buttery croissant:):):)

So true!
I haven't tried croissants yet ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75