You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope And Controversy: Ketamine As Depression Drug

in #dlike5 years ago

Over the last 50 years I've tried most things for depression and found nothing that cures it. Not tried ketamine yet though...

Sort:  

I must admit, my first reaction was asking why they didn't use MDMA - because I truly believe that can make a change - it does for me. But the effects are only temporary, and afterwards you feel worse.
From what I read, Ketamine can alter the way you think...

I'm not an expert on the matter, however - I only found out about Ketamine being used against depression 10 minutes before I published this post. I knew it was used as a sedative, and apparently it can also be used when you suffer from a migraine.

However, I am familiar with depression. been suffering from it for a couple of years. I refuse all 'classic' drugs that they want to subscribe me, though. I don't get why they are giving people who suffer from depression drugs that have 'suicidal feelings' as a side effect...

Done most of the recreational drugs in the 70s and found they worked while I was on them but wore off and I was back to it. Did all the doctor drugs and found they made me suicidal and would never advocate taking them. Been doing meditation for 40 years for an hour a day and it helps. Done heaps of other things like tapping, massage, acupuncture, and so many more I can't remember them all right now. But what I find is that nothing works for long and sooner or later it comes back most times severe. I've been hearing of a new thing where your brain is wired up and electric is tickled in, but not tried that so can't say...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86