Streaming on Dlive

in #dlive6 years ago

I've been meaning to make a post about my streaming activity on Dlive for some time. Some of you that I chat with daily know that I used to stream on other platforms such as Twitch before but similar to many of the other platforms I was always awaiting a decentralized service instead and what better than one that runs on the Steem blockchain!

Here is a post I wrote 4 months ago when @dlive first announced their project. I was pretty excited about it as you can tell. Along with services like Dtube this was the next thing that was going to get big on the platform. Streaming in general has been something becoming more and more popular, it started out with just gaming but has now become a lot more.

What I really like about Dlive

I am surprised by how quickly they got this service up and running. Some that have been around Steem for a longer time have learned that projects used to take a long time to be up and running after announcement, but Dlive was really quick at delivering considering it was a huge platform. I respect that they don't take any beneficiary rewards and have been trying to do the best out of their curation rewards and maybe some upvoting for costs.

There have been some small mishaps but I am really looking forward for them to develop further and get to a top level streaming platform. On a blockchain this will take streaming and streamers building an audience on a whole new level considering it's not just about tipping but you can rewards your favorite streamers with upvotes and they can do the same to their fanbase who provide them with comments and activity. It will increase the demand for Steem Power and let anyone earn SP for doing something they enjoy doing.

The blockchain also removes all middlemen fees which many of the current centralized platforms have been struggling with. I've mentioned in some posts before that when Paypal was the most used tipping method on Twitch it took a huge cut of the donations the streamers received - to change this they introduced their own centralized currency instead which makes the tippers pay the fees up front so that the streamers get the full rewards.
With blockchain no one has to pay the extra fee as transactions cost nothing. Best part is that tipping won't even be as needed when you can reward someone with your SP instead. It's a complete gamechanger that will drive streamers and their fanbase to the platform in hoards once they start hearing about it and realize the differences.

The Dlive Staff

Although I'm not really sure after a few months already on their discord who the creators of it are, I realize they've put a lot of effort into getting manual curators for the platform. As a manual curator myself I really appreciate that and I hope it will continue to work as well as it has so far. I've been promoting a few of my friends on their promotion channel and many of them have been getting curated - best part has been to see the engagement of the curators drop into chat of the streamers and commence some small talk before curating - awesome!

Future plans

My future plans for streaming are to make it a daily thing and try and reach a bigger audience outside of the platform to get them to hear about Dlive. I've signed up for a project called Restream.io which let's you stream on many different platforms at the same time and with some extra tools to it you can get all of the chats connected into one and reach audiences from both Twitch and Youtube and make them aware of how much better things are on Dlive and Steem than elsewhere. :)

Hope my followers have enjoyed my streams so far, we had an awesome Tournament recently with @steemgc which was really exciting on another level playing vs Steemians - hoping there will be more of those in the future and grow the gaming community even more.

Who knows maybe soon enough we will have our own sponsored Steem E-Sports team competing in bigger tournaments. ;)

Sort:  

Development on Steem is really taking off! Crazy!

Yeah, it's crazy to see how fast the development is coming in. Dlive is definitely going to be big when people start to realize that it's much better and has more potential than other streaming platforms.
I think it's a great thing you're doing when you said that you're gonna try to get Dlive out there to more eyeballs. We definitely need more popularity on these apps like Dlive and Dtube.

hahhaahah .thats funny!! thanks for cheering me on with your Meme.

Facebook trying to be cool about it

lollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

undoubtedly dlive is getting more popularity each day..i hope one day it will be more famous than youtube

Agree! The development is moving quickly.

Is Dlive like.. Dtube whats the difference.,.

DLive has live streaming and DTube doesn't.

Thank you for the update. I can't begin to say how much I appreciate seeing, and how much I would urge you to continue, being transparent with the community like you are in this post. It's such a unique experience, for everyone, to be the co-owners and co-creators of a community project like Dlive. We all want it to be the best that it can be and we are all incentivized to contribute where we can. So please keep on giving people the feeling that they are on your team and with you on this crazy ride in this new blue ocean we call

thank you so much senior steemian for accepting as a new memeber of steemit family

Salam steemit aceh

Nice to have you on board. I skipped a breath when reading the section about staff, but happy to hear that everything we do is valuated.^^

The Steem blockchain Apps are taking over by Storm,currently Dtube is pulling Youtubers to Steemit and now as you say DLive will be bringing many gamers to the platform.

I tried streaming one of your games on my phone,but couldnt handle.They will may be optimize for mobile.

Well dlive is a great platform. I have never streamed live myself but have watched others particularly you , live stream every night when playing your favourite games and it's been so much fun watching you I must say .

One thing I never knew about dlive was the fact that they curate their users , never knew they had delegations for that. Its really cool that they do becuase they are beginning to have an increasing influx of users on a daily basis and that's great.

About the just concluded tournament , it was simply awesome and I wanted to ask when there would be another tournament hosting. I found it so entertaining that I would love to have such tournaments aired every night.

Good job @acidyo ...Good job to the creators of dlive. I love you all

Interesting! DLive is really a great platform. Though I've not been able to use it myself, all the times I've watched people's broadcasts on it, I have always loved it. Everything is clean and neat, both visual and sound, simple interface to play and even make comments, and so on. The curation is the best part. It is good to be getting rewarded for doing what you enjoy doing - having fun.

Who knows maybe soon enough we will have our own sponsored Steem E-Sports team competing in bigger tournaments. ;)

@acidyo, I'm looking forward to that too. 😁😁😁

Since I'm not a huge fan of streaming I wasn't aware of how complicated tipping was on twitch for example. Dtube and Dlive I think will be the steem blockchain's biggest promoters this year especially with faster signups coming soon and youtube demonetizing things left and right.
I hope in the future @steemgc will expand to a lot more games and get more attention. Cheers man!

I'm glad you decided to keep on streaming on D.live, I enjoy your streams when I manage to catch them.

Somethings need to be changed on D.live to make it better but it's still a great platform and as steemers we have to support apps built on the steem chain :-D

Welcome to DLive @acidyo. Were are happy to have you on our platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27