Steem Cooking Show: Garlic Butter Roasted Potatoes

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hey Y'all!

For all the potato and garlic lovers out there...like me 😀 I got something you will love.

Garlic Butter Roasted Potatoes

2 pounds potatoes, peeled
¾ C broth
¾ t garlic powder
4 T butter cut in little pieces
1 T minced parsley
Salt
Pepper

Preheat your oven to 400
Heat your broth. And add your garlic powder. Put your peeled potatoes in a oven safe skillet or Dutch oven. Add the warm broth to your potatoes and cover it with a lid. Put your potatoes in the oven and bake for 45 minutes or when they start to get tender. Pull your potatoes out of the oven and increase your oven heat to 425. If there isn’t any broth left at the bottom of the dish, make sure you add a bit so your potatoes are not dry. Add your butter pieces to your potatoes and put your potato dish back into your oven and bake uncovered for another 10-15 minutes or until they and completely tender. Remove it out of the oven and carefully mix them so everything is coated. And your fresh parsley and season with salt and pepper to your taste.

Enjoy!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, miss Lidya

Very nice a thing make with garlic. Look:

Yesterday I went to a natural and vegan items that got close to where I live and bought, besides a roulade fit (which is a Swiss roll made with pressed chicken and stuffing cheese, leeks and Sun-dried tomatoes, a Minas fresh cheese delicious. You don't know that cheese. Is something unique in the region where I live here in Brazil. Even in the other States of this country that cheese is made. It is tasty and well nutricius, with too much protein and not enough carbohydrates. This will cause me to lose weight, is my main objective here.

Thank you for posting and good afternoon!!!!!

Since I'm eating more vegetables, I'm also eating more roasted vegetables. I'm going to try putting the garlic and broth on some. I already know about the butter :)

Thanks for a wonderful post!

Can't go wrong with garlic, the more the better...many health benefits there! Same with the broth...haha. Butter makes everything better right? Thanks for stopping by Tom!

Looks amazing! ❤️

Why thank you. 💕 Appriciate you stopping by.

Just out of curiosity what camera is being used to record these videos Lydia? I really love the quality and good focus. Always been fascinated by how different cameras can create different feels 😃

Cannon EOS 70D with a gimbal crane and obviously a cameraman lol 😀. I'm really happy with how they come out.

That is the same camera I use for my cooking videos and have used for other professional productions. I love that camera! :) I have been using it for quite awhile, since it first came out. What lens are you using?

just the standard 18/55 that it came with from Costco...lol

The kit lens. Still a decent lens! :) haha I have like 4 lenses for mine. And I use them all excepted I don't use my 85mm prime very much. I thought I would do a lot more portrait photography then I do. I mainly just do video. And am usually close enough to the subject that the 85mm would be too much. lol

Hey Lydia! For some reasons your dlive video didn’t load up (maybe cause nobody messes with my potatoes😈) But anyway I have a little question for ya

Haha. What's the question?

22C6BF33-6CEC-4BAF-8B18-53BD7FB784C2.jpeg

Maybe not exactly a question.

But based on popular demand. We wanna see our show have this sometime. I mean, goddamnit 😍. We can do it yeah ;)!

Lol.

LOL...now this is a challenge because I don't do much fried food...I'll look into it, or maybe a chick-fil-a vlog? hahaha..

Lol! nah

unconsciously we had set challenges at each other. Steemit awaits the first to pick the baton haha

I love potatoes!! These look really good I will have to try them out. :)

I'll be waiting for the video!

hahaha awesome! :)

AJ picked your post @alphasteem for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Do Golden potatoes work as well?

No!

Only if they are 24k Mene gold potatoes.

We can totally arrange that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56