Lime & Strawberry Smoothie: @gringalicious Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Lime & Strawberry Smoothie!


Hi y'all I am super excited to bring this video here, it is an awesome recipe from a post by the famous steemian @gringalicious. It's a delicious smoothie that's perfect for a hot day!

You can find her original post by clicking the picture:Untitled.png
Or click the link here: https://steemit.com/photography/@gringalicious/lime-and-strawberry-smoothie-food-photo-shoot


The recipe

Lime & Strawberry Smoothie

Ingredients

Base:
2 packed cups fresh spinach
juice from 3 medium limes (about 1/3 cup)
2 heaping cups frozen strawberries
1/4 cup honey (or agave nectar for vegan)
1 1/4 cups water or coconut water

Green:
1 packed cup fresh spinach
1 medium avocado, pit and skin removed
juice and zest from 1 lime
1 tablespoon more honey or agave

Red:
2 heaping cups frozen strawberries
1 tablespoon more honey or agave
Instructions

Combine the ingredients for the base in a blender or food processor and blend until very smooth. Divide the base blend in half (it should be about 4 cups, so 2 cups and 2 cups) leaving one half in blender. Add the ingredients for the green half to blender and blend until smooth. Pour it all out into tall glass cups or jars to fill halfway (use a funnel if needed). Add the other half of base plus the ingredients for red half into the blender and blend until smooth. Pour into glasses on top of green mix and serve immediately.

As always,

All things cooking…decentralized!

Follow me on: Youtube
Follow me on: Instagram

Untitled.png

Song: Atlanta
Jingle Punks

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Also completely unrelated, your kitchen is amazing! =P

Hey Johnny. Thanks a lot. It took a long time to come together but super happy with the results. 😀

😀😀😀😀😀😀👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
Omg, girl! You're making me look bad over here. Haha, fabulous video girl and I can't tell you how flattered I am that you , not only made my recipe, but shared it in your video! Thank you so much @alphasteem and I just loved the video!

Haha, your presentation was beautiful and always is! Thanks for allowing me to do it it was fun and refreshing. You rock! It was my pleasure to do it. 🤣 Thanks again @gringalicious.

@alphasteem Omg ,no you rock. Thank you again and I'm going to have to try one of your recipes now. 😍

Definitely worth a try...
(I was thinking, since you are such an excellent cook...why not invite some food lover steemians like me me for dinner....)
By the way that's not me, its my stomach talking....
I am usually not myself, around delicious food and beautiful women, so pardon me please:)

LOL..that could be very dangerous I would presume...plus most steemians are not in the area. haha. Thanks for the compliments either way. 😀

Those look beautiful and delicious! I have the avocados! Need strawberries!

Pick them from your grass garden! Maybe there is some wild strawberries hiding in there 🤣

Yummy I love smoothies! You are right @gringalicious is awesome! everyone should follow her! I will have to try this recipe out sometime.

Yeah, she's great and amazing at what she does. Just like @Mrchef111.

lol aww thanks! :)

Tasty smootie,i could only dream of those over here

Something interesting to make in kitchen 😍😘

@phoneinf hi can you please explain me why you flagged my comment

@alphasteem can you Tell me what's The wrong with my comment why my comment got flagged if you think this is reverent comment to your post then please upvote my comment so that I can know that my comment is reverent. Thanks ☺️

Done, not sure why it got flagged lol. Thanks for watching! 😀

it looks great i hope it best in taste thanks for sharing

Very good I think beauty grows when a beautiful woman prepares something. Thanks

Waiting for this recipe from very long time thanks ☺️ for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97