You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Plentea! Taro boba tea you've probably never tried elsewhere

in #dlive6 years ago

Fun video Mo, as always. I've never heard of any of those things. Is it tea? I'm gonna have to Google it, aren't I?

Sort:  

For realllll???? You have never heard of Boba tea!!! Maybe it's Asian kinda thing LOL no need! Please let me just tell you what I know Cam :D

So it's originally from Taiwan. The traditional one is milk tea but people just make tons of flavors so there're more varieties to it. The boba thing is tapioca balls (very firm and chewy). My fav flavor is taro and that's common in every boba tea place.

OMG!!! How come there're none where you are!!??

I've heard of Boba Fett, but not boba tea. Thanks for the explanation. Must be an Asian thing right enough. Is it sweet on its own or is that where the flavours come in?

It's tea (a lot of kind like, black tea, thai tea, fruit tea, etc.) then sugar and the bobas :)

Nope, never heard of it till today. Sounds nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86