You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow Food Not Lawns Canada ~ August 2018

in #dlive6 years ago

Love your garden/lawn Lyndsay! If it is any consolation, my sunflowers aren't as big as they normally grow either and my second crop of maters aren't red yet either. I had to buy tomatoes at the market because my poor plants can't keep up with the demand for fresh salsa. I noticed you have habaneros. I use them in the salsa and make a hot sauce with mine. What do you do with yours? I am always on the lookout for new recipes...

Sort:  

Mmmm I'd love to have a peek at your hot sauce recipe! We put ours in salsa as well as pickle with them to make spicy beans!

I'm glad to know I have a mini sunflower partner :) Thanks for the awesome comment as always Ceci!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98