Join Me Live to Open 20 Steem Monsters Booster Packs!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!

I am SO excited to be dipping my toe into the water with live streaming.

Come hang out with me while I just chill on Thursday night and open a bunch of @steemmonsters booster packs.

Because I'm so new to live streaming - let me know if you have any feedback for me on how things look and sound.

I'm going to be giving away a few booster packs as well for those who jump on the live stream with me.

Love you guys!

Xo, Lea

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I am late to the party here but I just watched your stream and it was great! Let us know when you want to do another stream and I'll try to catch it live and we'll get you a legendary or two!

I’m so glad you enjoyed my live stream!! Opening booster packs is such a fun thing to do - and its even more fun doing it live with a bunch of fellow steemians. I’ll schedule a stream to open some more here again soon and will be sure to let you know when it’s happening!

I’m sure everyone would love seeing you hop on the stream and say hi! :)

watched the whole thing :) I joined Steem Monsters too after hearing how fun it is from your last video. Very cool that you got a gold one and afew epics i hoped to see you open a legendary though oh well hopefully next time you will get one :) we didn't hear the train by the way and you are super brave to live stream i have been wanting to live stream for a while but it seems so scary :P hehe maybe one day i will :)

aww your comment put on a smile on my face on SO many levels. First of all, I'm so touched that you actually watched the whole thing! This was my first live stream and I think I felt a little like, "Who would want to watch me BS and just chat about whatever for this long". So thank you for the encouragement!

Also - how awesome that you've been getting into Steem Monsters! Opening those booster packs is kind of addicting.

I have to say that I was super nervous to try live streaming, but it was actually WAY more fun than I thought it would be! Now I just gotta learn some cool tricks like adding music in the background, some text on the screen - stuff like that. I'm no pro at this - but if you ever have questions, I'd be happy to try and help. :)

No problem you did really well for your first stream :) Thanks i'll keep that in mind for when ever/if i live stream. You will be a live streaming pro in no time <3 <3

Please tell me you are wearing your lucky Mene for some gold!!

I totally forgot! Haha I was super nervous to have my first big live stream, that I totally forgot. Don’t worry though, I gave you major shout out in the stream though and mentioned how much I wanted to wear my Mene!!

I actually ended up getting 1 gold card too! I think we can still credit Mene for that. ;)

Just watch the whole thing! You did so great! You are even more entertaining live that edited :) and you got a gold! Whohoooo

Aww omg I’m so touched that you took the time to watch the whole thing! I am actually shocked at how much fun it was to live stream. I am seriously thinking about doing more! Haha

STREAMSISTERSHOW!!!!!

Hahahah how are you always so witty??!?

I swear every good post idea I ever have stems from some conversation with you! Haha

I was totally thinking of doing something with my sister on Dlive like this... and that title is brilliant!!

You inspire me :) you must be my muse!

Awesome!! You are always so supportive @coruscate :)

I missed your livestream! UGH next one I hope I'll catch it. How cool that your livestreaming...I gotta do it too haha.

aww thanks my friend! This was actually my first one! I was pretty intimidated by the prospect of figuring out how to get a streaming software and get it setup/speaking to Dlive. It wasn't too hard though.

I think you would be great at live streaming. I couldn't believe how much FUN I had! It just has a different vibe and flow where you can hang out for as long as you want - just kind of chilling and chatting about stuff. I could see you being really entertaining on a live broadcast! :) I'm certainly no pro at this - but if you ever have questions, let me know and i'd be happy to help.

I think you are a pro at it! 😉

You are finally live! I am glad you got obs to work on your mac. I noticed the echo you were getting on the early part of you broadcast and that can be one of two things. You could have multiple microphones going at once, since your mac has a built in mic and you were using an outsourced mic as well. Also the dlive page also plays back your footage on a delay that also broadcasts your audio, so just make sure its muted before you go live.

I really enjoyed your post and think you did a really great job. Since you have such a wide audience I think some "news" text would be great for your broadcasts! For example, I have a little box that gives info for what my company is up to that stays up my whole broadcast. If you some text that is up during your broadcast like "upcoming topics" or the names of yourother social media channels info that could be great. Your Twitter, Instagram, and any other social tags are great things to have up for video content. If you need any help, or confused by my suggestions, please let me know!

Great job again my friend!

Thanks for all of the help! The echo was totally coming from the Dlive page. Once I muted that - it was much better!

Thanks for all of the other tips too! I’ll have to start working on adding text, music and other stuff to the broadcast for next time.

Now I just gift figure out what I want to stream about. haha it seems like most people are gamers who stream. That and girls doing hair tutorials. Haha

Anyway, thanks again for of your encouragement and help! I’ll hit you up if I have OBS questions!

Nice gold skeleton assassin card you got! It's a great game, lots of FUN! The Crustacean King card makes me crave lobster too, lol!! :-)

LOL glad I’m not the only one! I looove lobster too.

Thanks for watching!! ♥️

What?

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

postpromoter upvote in the amount of $136.45 STU, $141.19 USD.

For a total calculated value of $136 STU, $141 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $34 USD.

@coruscate, you may opt-out of transparencybot messages by simply replying to this comment and using the tag #TBopt-out. Click here to learn more.

I think I missed the live stream but I am watching it now.............always gives me a little thrill to open the booster packs or see someone else doing it :-)

Just missed it!! Opening booster packs is so addicting, isn’t it? 😃

OMG! five packs in and you nailed a GOLD card..............I am jealous!!!!! (Took me ages to land mine)

I was Soooo stoked!!

I am at 8:20 and you said exactly what I first thought about Sabre shark - "That looks like it could be really useful in battle"

So sad I missed it! But it was fun watching you opening packs. Hopefully next time you get a legendary :)

aww thanks for watching Crystal! Did you end up getting any awesome cards in the one you got on @littlescribe's show?

I got a rare card! So that was pretty cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56