You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join Me Live to Open 20 Steem Monsters Booster Packs!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

You are finally live! I am glad you got obs to work on your mac. I noticed the echo you were getting on the early part of you broadcast and that can be one of two things. You could have multiple microphones going at once, since your mac has a built in mic and you were using an outsourced mic as well. Also the dlive page also plays back your footage on a delay that also broadcasts your audio, so just make sure its muted before you go live.

I really enjoyed your post and think you did a really great job. Since you have such a wide audience I think some "news" text would be great for your broadcasts! For example, I have a little box that gives info for what my company is up to that stays up my whole broadcast. If you some text that is up during your broadcast like "upcoming topics" or the names of yourother social media channels info that could be great. Your Twitter, Instagram, and any other social tags are great things to have up for video content. If you need any help, or confused by my suggestions, please let me know!

Great job again my friend!

Sort:  

Thanks for all of the help! The echo was totally coming from the Dlive page. Once I muted that - it was much better!

Thanks for all of the other tips too! I’ll have to start working on adding text, music and other stuff to the broadcast for next time.

Now I just gift figure out what I want to stream about. haha it seems like most people are gamers who stream. That and girls doing hair tutorials. Haha

Anyway, thanks again for of your encouragement and help! I’ll hit you up if I have OBS questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86